Help us in harvesting the olives in Castelo de Vide, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple, João and Rosa, both 60 years old, passionate about nature, country life, permaculture and organic agriculture. We have 3 dogs and a cat. We live in Alentejo, on our farm, still under construction, 5 minutes from the village of Castelo de Vide, Portalegre.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are located in a very rich region in terms of landscape, megalithism, medieval history, Serra de São Mamede Natural Park and Naturtejo Geopark.

  • Help

    Help

    The volunteer shares the day-to-day tasks with us. We need help 5 hours / day, 5 days / week (negotiable), in maintaining the farm, vegetable garden, forest, building simple structures with wood, stones and recycled materials. Cleaning the bush and herbs, cutting and caring for firewood; move electric fences and summer curtains for animals, clean stable and hen house, enjoy live, share wisdom.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We share the house and meals together. We have bicycle and motorbike available for tours.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    do not. The internet is not very decent

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes. We have space where you can park

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    yes.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 624689936359