Help on our hobby farm near Visby, Gotland, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 128 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    My name is Christina. We are a family of three members. We are hobby farmers. Our farm has chickens, sheep, Muscovy ducks, horses, pigs. dogs and cats. My husband, Anders, have started his own little mechanical workshop at home. And my doughter Ebba goes at the gymnasium at vehicle program. And I (Christina) have a Little sickness Multipel skleros (light). And in need of help with the farm and a friend to have nice conversations with! I (christina) would like to learn to count to 10 in different languages and learn about the culture of foreign people. if you got intrested please check our photos to get an insight in our Life on the Beautiful island Gotland. Welcome !!

    Vi är en familj på tre personer. Dotter på 16 år. Vi är hobbyjordbrukare och föder upp lamm. På gården finns även höns, myskankor, hästar, grisar. hund och katter.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Gotland provides a great cultural heritage. Visby, the biggest medieval town of Gotland, is only 30 minutes away by bus. I can show you around and visit places (depending on how long you're staying). In addition there is the opportunity to ride and drive (in a chariot) a horse, collect eggs, etc. Also, living in Gotland is a great opportunity to learn Swedish as in smaller parts of Gotland people speak intermediate English (though in Visby they speak perfect English.) I cook extraordinarily amazing good food (actual words of a workawayer). So you get to taste many traditional Swedish dish.

    Gotland erbjuder ett stort kulturellt arv. Dessutom finns möjlighet att rida och köra häst, plocka ägg etc.

  • Help

    Help

    We wish help for: feeding the animals, cleaning their pens, fixing stuff around the farm, repairing broken things maybe. Also help with cleaning the house, cooking & baking, doing the dishes etc. Also I would like our workawayers to be conversation partners! I like to learn about different cultures and ask questions.
    Depending on which season you come, the workload changes. In summer there is more work. We do lots of work outside. Things like: putting up a fence, working in the forest etc. In winter, it's almost like vacation: there is usually only 2-3 hours of work everyday, maximum. In the rest of the day we just chat.

    Vi önskar hjälp med t ex stängsling och andra på en gård förekommande uppgifter.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Svenska, English, ein bisschen Deutsch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get your own room.

    Boende i eget rum.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The farm is about 35 km north of Visby, Gotland. Good communication with buses to the rest of the island, close to the supermarket.

    Gården ligger ca 35 km norr om Visby, på Gotland. Bra kommunikation med bussar till övriga ön, nära till butik.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



















Host ref number: 355942478175