Community living, growing and building in Svenljunga, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 107 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    LOOKING FOR SEVERAL VOLUNTEERS IN APRIL AND MAY

    We are aprox thirteen adults and eleven kids that live together in a community. We have a vegetable garden, hens, ducks and are planning on getting bees. We have two big houses that we are building apartments in so that more people can join our community. We have a common kitchen and a food court where we eat meals all together three times a week. We have a meeting for everyone on Monday afternoons and we have a sharing circle for everyone on Wednesday evenings. We do fun stuff together and try to help eachother get on with our lives.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Since we are many people living here together there are many different people to get to know and to learn things from. If you are interested in garderning there is a lot to learn (from our mistakes hehe) and several people here have interesting building knowledge. We are living with a low budget so we make use of creative solutions.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for volunteers to help us in the garden in April and May.
    We would like to have several volunteers during this time, approximately four or five.

    Every morning from nine o'clock until twelve there will be work in the garden together with at least one of us communitu members. In the afternoon volunteers continue working two hours either with more garden work or else with work on some building project or with household work; helping out with the cooking, doing dishes, cleaning, taking care of the compost and if you are interested some kind of childcare.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Russian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom. You will get three meals including leftovers in the food court. The rest of the meals you will either eat with community members, or make yourself with the other volunteers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are good bicyle roads, we've got a little river right on our property and we have a boat, there are good swimming spots and four kilometers away is Uddebo which is a village with lots of fun creative stuff going on.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have unlimited fiber internet, but we have limited wifi! We use internet via cable.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Please inform us before coming here with pets! We have several dogs and cats, so the situation needs to be under control.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 538462456146