Katharina & Linus

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2021 - 31/12/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    --- Covid-19 information: We are both vaccinated. ---

    "Kindness is for free - spread that sh*t everywhere!"

    About us:

    Hej :)

    We are Kathi (27, German, Massage Therapist-to-become) and Linus (27, Swedish, plumber). Just recently we started our journey towards a different life with more freedom by living full-time in our camper van "Matze". Along our way we would like to get to know YOU and your place, learn whatever you are willing to teach us and help where we can.

    Eventually we would like to live a self-sufficient life in balance with nature. Since dreams usually don't fulfill themselves, this is our way to learn and improve the skills we will need to set up and sustain a place on our own: Building, animal care, gardening and whatever else could come in handy.

    We are aware that some hosts have made bad experiences with couples. However, we are very honest, straight-forward, not afraid to ask questions and perfectly capable of working independently on different tasks. So let's just be decent human beings together :)

    About Kathi:

    I moved to Sweden about two years ago and didn't regret that for a single second. After finishing my studies I gave my life a new direction, have worked a while in elderly care and am now becoming a massage therapist (yes we do have a mobile massage table in the van ;) ). My passions are climbing (rocks, trees, indoors, everywhere) and nature.

    About Linus:

    After working ten years as a plumber in the family business it was now time to break free and set off for whatever adventures come along my way. As a passionate diver, I feel most comfortable floating 40 m below the surface. I also enjoy pushing my body and test my limits, both physically and mentally.

    Thanks for your time and hopefully see you soon!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Kathi: As someone who worked in elder care I am not afraid of exhausting tasks or getting dirty. I often hear that I am pretty good at cooking and I have some basic knowledge about plants and gardening as well as how to take care of animals. Plus, learning in itself is a skill and I am pretty good at that :)

    Linus: If you have a leaking pipe, I can most likely fix it. I also have experience with other handy work like painting and carpentering. I enjoy improving those skills as well as picking up new ones.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    27 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Usually we follow a plant-based diet. However, we are willing to compromise on that, for example when it is food from dumpsterdiving.

Photos

Feedback