Looking for help & company in house & garden and with cats & dogs near Weligama, Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

Favourited 227 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    761

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Who likes to live with me for a while and take care about 9 cats and 3 dogs and keep the house and garden tidy?

    The house got 3 bed rooms, a living and a dinning room. At times we host tourists or friends.
    I´m working as a holistic coach and art teacher.
    I do an every day routine of yoga every day and love healthy food.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience the wonderfull culture and nature of this beautifull island. Get insight views of the lovely sri lankan mentality and lifestyle of the common people. Learn about living in a small tropical village at the south coast of Sri Lanka.
    I can tell you a lot about the Sri-Lankan mentality and culture, because I life here since 2009. I´m german from origin, but travelled a lot before I decided to make Sri Lanka my new home. I like to share my knowledge about Ayurveda, Yoga and Meditation.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for
    * Feeding and cuddling the cats and dogs.
    * Keep the house tidy (I got a maid who come once a week for a general cleaning)
    * Let´s share some cooking.
    * May be you like to do some gardening (permaculture), painting, building or constructing.
    * Help with online marketing like photos, social media and blogging etc. Every kind of creative input...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    actually I love to learn Singhala, the native Sri Lankan language

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You live in a big 3 bedroom house in a village next to Weligama, Southern Province. There is a separate room for you. Bathroom and kitchen we will share. There are all common facilities as washing mashine, shower and a fully equipped kitchen. Around the house we got a beautiful big tropical garden. It is a calm and peacefull area. We share all this with a bunch of cats and dogs, who dicided to make our life brighter. I like cooking, gardening, traveling, meeting people and working on my projects.

    I provide food for you on a sharing basis, means I like to fill the fridge two times a week with fresh fruits and vegetables from the local market, and provide a stock of rice, lentils, spices etc. I like to share cooking and shopping groceries. We can also get traditional sri lankan rice and curry ready made just near by. There are supermarkets and small restaurants/take aways close by.
    I live a healthy life with regular Yoga and Meditation, and I like healthy foods, though I´m not to strikt about it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your off time you can go to Weligama beach which is just 3 km away and got lots of places to hang out and have good fresh food/fish . Or you spend time in Mirissa or Midigama, all perfect surfer spots.

    The beaches down south are amazingly beautiful, so if you are not afraid about asian traffic you can hire a scooter and travel. Inland you will find waterfalls, a rainforest reservation and national parks with wild elephants and cultural places like temples or the world heritage of Galle Fort. I can also help you to travel around the island by getting you either a good driver or good advise.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I got a strong fibre line connection because I work online. But there are no flat rates in Sri Lanka, so if you take a lot of data I might need to charge a little extra.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 6 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 352569815575