Help olive picking in Southern Spain - Lorca, Murcia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 351 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    467

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have several chalets and camping plots on our protected forest but at the moment we have had to shut down temporarily due to the virus. We are now just looking for someone(s) to help with odd chores as well as an olive picking squad to help us gather as many olives as possible to make oil for our own consumption.

    We'd really prefer a couple to come and look after the finca long term but individuals are also welcome. Any experience with farming and/or general maintenance would be great. We are off grid and get our electricity solely from solar panels and our water comes from a well.

    Whilst exploring this protected nature reserve you will come across some stunning pieces of Roman architecture and lots of wild plants and animals. Plenty to explore.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is the perfect setting for people who want to live a healthy, sustainable life.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for long term volunteers (preferably a couple) to look after the place as well as picking some olives and almonds. We are also renovating constantly so you can fit in where you feel comfortable.

    Seasoned builders, farmers and meticulous cleaners most welcome!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For couples, potentially your own house. If it isn't available then you will have your own room with a double bed, private entrance and terrace.

    For individuals, you will probably get your own room but if not it will be a single bed in dormitory.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the heart of the Sierra Torrecilla where only the wild thrives!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Our place is a great atmosphere to work online here. I myself work as a journalist from home and would be happy to accept people who are in a similar situation.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Plenty of space for campers here

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have several cats but they are looked after by the caretakers here

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours per weekday

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.6)

Cultural exchange: (4.2)

Communication: (4.4)













Host ref number: 343873392291