Susie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/10/2018 - 30/12/2028

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi and welcome to my profile!
    where to start there is so much ...but here is a little peek!
    In 2005 I sold up and went in search of a different life there I discovered India where I helped organise a Buddhist retreat centre for Europeans in an old ashram on the beach .
    An amazing experience discovered some beautiful people and animals.
    When I returned to England I couldnt settle so chose long holidays spending time in southern Spain doing W.O.O.F and loved it !
    Now I have left England for good to find my dream of a simple nourishing life with the least impact on the enviroment and to be around positive inspiring people and some incredible animals
    I am easy going , calm ,empathic and able to make the best of any situation and love a challenge ! Quick to learn, when it comes to tasks I can be an amazon!!!
    I practise yoga and meditation daily.
    Love experimenting and cooking wholesome clean food ...
    I also have a teaching qualification so can teach massage or yoga if desired.
    .Ideally looking for long term projests where I can make a difference..but dont mind short term anything is possible ...Its only the mind that limits us ....

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Holistic practioner/Reiki/ Aromatherapist /Yoga and massage teacher

  • Languages spoken

    English some French some Spanish a little german and hebrew

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Have a good knowlege of nutrition and herbal remedies my passions are cooking and music so i love to sing whilst i cook !!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      dairy and lanolin

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback