Spanish and English speakers come and have a nice time with our family in central Poland, near Poznan

Country

Poland

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with three boys. They are 18, 16 and 10 years old.

    Me and my husband are both self employed and I work from home.
    We enjoy hosting people from different countries and decided to welcome workaways to get some help.

    My yougest son is homeschooled, so we'll appreciate help with primary school activities -simple math, reading, experiencing the nature ...) Language pracitce is our priority so we would love to welcome Spanish and English speaking people.
    As for the help at home. It's mostly everyday chores. Nothing complicated :) cleaning the floor, the bathroom or helping me to cook. I really like cooking.



    We live in a countryside but with a decent train connection to Poznan which is a beautiful town, with culture and entertainment to enjoy.

    There's a lake in the village to swim in.
    You can also enjoy bikes.
    Some important historical places too.
    It's a nice, quiet place.

    However, if you're looking for entertainment, it could be not the best choice.

    We offer our guests a room and food. In fact, we try to make them feel at home, so they prepare what they want.
    We, the parents are vegetarian and cook this way. Older children prepare some food themselves when they feel like eating some meat. Democracy ;)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a cheerful and a bit noisy life. We enjoy cooking with the boys. We live in the heart of Polish state's beginnings. There are beautiful hisorical sites around. Other cities as Wrocław, Gdańsk are 2,5 train ride. Good opportunity to visit them. When the weather and time allows, we go on short excursions with our workaways too.

    I cook healthy vegetarian food which could be a good lesson for some.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Our priority for the next months is going to be education of my son as he is homeschooled. Don't worry if you are not a teacher! As long as you enjoy spending time with children and having fun, you're going to be ok.
    We could host a mom with similar age child too.


    My older boys atart secondary school, so most of the time they are going to be away from home. When they are with us, they try to help a little too. THey are very open and enjoy having people at home too. THey speak English.

    The oldest son enjoys quiet activities. He has a snake (!) and a lizard. Big animal fan.
    The middle son is into computers and bike.

    The youngest is very talkative and active. He likes to have all the attention. He likes board and card games. He loves Spanish songs and games.

    We enjoy cooking together. We the parents are vegetarians but boys cook themselves what they wish.

    We have two French buldogs- POLA and Marian. They are adorable crazy creatures. Theu're funny dogs and non aggressive too. Two cats live in the garden and sometimes come home to get nice treats.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There's a nice room for our workaway guest.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It's a quiet rural area but close to a big city Poznan. You can enjoy your free time there.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)












Host ref number: 343282192778