Come help us stack wood garden in our renewable forest and off-grid retreat centre on the Rio Mondego, Villa do Mato, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we have a lovely 15 ache Quinta (small holding farm and retreat centre) right on the Rio Mondego, central portugal There are 4 houses and a pool / outside jacuzzi and gym. We are spending the next 2 years planting trees and vegetables and starting to get some animals. We are working with a permaculture consultant to develop the site in a sustainable way and have grants to plants original species trees. For recreation we chill by the river, ride motorbikes, paddle board or visit the local area. Sometimes there are parties and gatherings down the valley as there are alot of other places with volunteers nearby.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn above living off the grid , learn about permaculture, you will live in a beautiful place by the river

  • Help

    Help

    Sharing shopping and cooking. Cutting the grass and planting/ weeding. Stacking wood for the winter.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Nice house with comfy big beds with a kitchen and hot showers

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are very open to older travellers as well as younger. You will not be working super hard but will have lots of time to enjoy yourselves

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 342933315221