Family looking for help at home and with building a wooden geodesic dome near Albi, France

Country

France

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living in the south center of France: 3 hours from Spain, one hour from Toulouse the biggest city, but we are living at just 10 km from the UNESCO city : Albi ,60000 people.
    The 4 children( twins boys17 years old, and 2 girls 7 and 9 years old) are all at school all the day. Just the 2 adults stay at home all day long: we don't have a work outside, just we are building a new house with wood (geodesic dome) but you don't need special habilities.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We share all the meals together : all family eat at the same time every day.
    We stay all the day at home because we don't have a work outside from home.
    So we have a lot of time to communicate with the helpeers, to learn them french if they want.

  • Help

    Help

    You can do what you prefer: help to built a wood domus or prefer cooking? no problem, you can choose.
    Just if you are coming from a foreing country, speak a little your langage during the meals.
    No need specially to take care from childre because they are not very young: 7 and 9 years old but very independant and two oldest: twins 17 years old.
    The twins can learn you to do motorbike enduro, trial motorbike and trial bicicle!!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, catalan, spanish, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Isalate room with all accomodation: totally separate from house. So you are independant when you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are only at 2km from the most intensive road bus to go to the city center: ALBI at 8 km from home.
    We are in an UNESCO town: the Albi's Catedral is very beautiful !;
    We have also the most important museum of the painter Henri de Toulouse Lautrec.
    A lot of activities to do: swimming, sport, library...

    We are just at one hour from Toulouse, the biggest town of aeronautics.
    Easy to join this town :just go by motorway.

    Near to the montains Pyrénées and the little country Andorre

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 336632871993