Help us with babysitting and English language in the vibrant city of Cordoba, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 86 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    570

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, me Luz and my children of 6, 7 and 11 years of age. We are Cordoba capital. It is a nice, quite and safe place to live in. We are looking for a volunteer willing to help me babysit my children and teach us english. It would be better to have some experience with children.

    We have a comfortable and nice home with an independent room to host you. An english speaker would be preferred and we would be happy to teach you spanish in exchange. We love learning about new cultures, you will have all the comfort needed and we will welcome you in our friendly family.

    ----------

    Somos una familia de 4, yo Luz, mis hijos de 6, 7 y 11 anos de edad vivimos en Cordoba CApital. Buscamos una babysitter preferentemente con experiencia en ninos la cual me ayude y acompañe en la crianza y aprendizajes de mis hijos.

    Tenemos una casa cómoda y confortable con una habitación independiente para hospedar la persona interesada.
    Preferíamos una persona que hable inglés y quiera aprender español. Le ofrezco todas las comodidades de un hogar cálido y una familia que quiere conocer otras culturas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteers that stay with us will have the opportunity to experiment the daily life of an argentine family and to learn more about the culture and the language in a vibrant city.

    Los voluntarios que se quedan con nosotros tendrán la oportunidad de experimentar la vida cotidiana típica de Argentina y de aprender el idioma y costumbres del Pais en una ciudad muy atractiva.

  • Help

    Help

    - Look after the children
    - Teach languages
    - Help with minimal housekeeping tasks

    - Cuidar los ninos
    - Ensenar idioma
    - Ayudar con las tareas mínimas de orden

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    - Independent room

    - Habitación independiente

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have moutains, rivers, museums and a very lively city life.

    Tenemos montañas, ríos, museos y una vida ciudadana muy activa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 319536296924