Come and help our family on our farm in Sollefteå, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 153 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 37 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with three children living on a small farm in northern Sweden. We grow lots of vegetables and keep some 20 sheep, two cows, two horses, chickens and cats. We also have bees for honey. Our philosophy is to try to be as self sufficient as possible, taking it step by step. Horse training is a big interest as well. Both sport horses and working horses to use in the forest. Except for the constant work with the animals there is always lots of maintenance to be done as well as fencing, building and renovation.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Except for the cultural experience you can learn a lot about bee keeping, growing vegetables, animal caring and training of young horses. This area of Sweden is also very beautiful and has interesting history.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There is always a big variety of tasks to do here and they change along with the seasons. We prefer people that are "self going" and can take their own initiativs =)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room at the farm. There will be food prepared three times a day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 842334343752