Help on our hobby farm in Cooran, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a hobby farm on 72 Acres Noosa Shire SE Queensland. It is an elegant home with swim pool, tennis court and walks in our subtropical forest. We now operate a small boutique guesthouse here. We need occasional help to deal with property maintenance. We would house you in our luxury caravan on the property and would supply basic foodstuffs maybe over 3-4 week period for 2-3 days of work a week. Our property sits in the UNESCO approved Noosa Biosphere and is a LAND FOR WILDLIFE acreage as declared by Noosa Council. So you wiil see Wallabies,Kangaroos,Goannas,Turtles etc and the birdlife is prolific !! As a couple we have travelled widely,caravaning all of Australia, motor homing U.S.A.home exchanging overseas and both river and ocean cruising in Europe and Asia . John ran his own International Management Consultancy as an Organisation Psychologist prior to retirement and Nora is a qualified Beauty Therapist and works in Aged Care . We love hosting and hope you will visit !!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    John is real Aussie and wife Nora a Filipina. We are widely traveled inside Australia and the world. John is a retired Organisational Psychologist having run his own International consultancy. Nora is a beauty Therapist and Aged care facliitator,

  • Help

    Help

    General property clearing of weeds etc and looking after heritage chickens and ducks. Also Pablo the goat and PeeWee the handsome peacock. Some garden watering also.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Tagalog: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Luxury caravan, You would mainly ,but not always, do your own cooking with foodstuffs supplied largely of your own choice. You will be entitled to use facilities like swim pool ,tennis court etc,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Plenty of things of interest in local area. Musems,Art Galleries,Farmer Markets,Tourist Steam train and the national parks and surf beaches of Noosa etc

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    we have excellent wifi free.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Lots of room for a van or two!! Alongside our creek.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs fine but no cats!! No pets inside buildings.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    8-12 hrs /wk


Host ref number: 317852836816