Help our family in this beautiful spot in Kaeo, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 1 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/12/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a great family (slightly alternative) of five living on our shared 10 hectare block of land.

    We have a small farm that includes chickens, goats, cows. dogs and 1 lazy old cat.
    The property if mostly native bush, which is beautiful to explore and full of mini water falls, native birds, glow worms and backs onto a lovely river.

    We are looking for some practical, hard working, social people who would be happy to help us manage this beautiful spot. Must be able to enjoy a well deserved complimentary beer at the end of the day.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very social, fun loving people that love to get to know people from different countries, backgrounds etc.
    We are happy to share with you the great spots Northland has to offer!

  • Help

    Help

    You would be doing a range of tasks and this changes day to day.
    These tasks would be things like:
    *fencing
    *scrub cutting
    *planting
    *trapping
    *building
    *painting
    *planting
    So you need to be happy with getting your hands dirty, giving anything a go and be ready to learn.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room inside or caravan.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Short drive from the beach and beautiful Northland coast.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Heaps of room!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 313776323945