1 / 5

Garden and farm house make over and donkey lovers unite in Joadja, Australia

  • Favourited 72 times
  • Last activity: 10 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I live on a farm, have a variety of pets, love gardening and tennis, looking for someone or a couple who wants to enjoy my beautiful home and pets and treat them as though they are their own. I really enjoy having travellers staying to get a window on the world and help others enjoy Australia in the way so many people have helped me explore other countries. Ideally Workawayers will have their own car as we are 20 minutes from nearest town and no public transport - but happy to discuss work-arounds if you don't have your own transport.

    Note this is not a farmwork job - I have skilled people for the farm business and workawayers won't be doing this. I am only looking for help in my private home and it is a family garden not a market garden. Ideally looking for workawayers who are comfortable with horses so you can help with feeding/grooming/rugging my 3 horses.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My farm is 90 minutes from Sydney it's a beautiful part of the world with Australian wildlife like kangaroos, wombats and echidnas and lots of birds. The farm is peaceful, beautiful, lovely place to spend time.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for travellers or house sitters with own transport to stay and help with household tasks such cleaning and to help care for pet horses, dogs and chickens. Would be a bonus if you can help with with daily feeding and rugging for horses. Also and to help with some house makeover projects i have underway including some painting, new vege gardens, sweeping tennis court, general clean up around the house and yard.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I studied french and a bit of italian when younger. Very happy to learn from you!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom with sofa, TV, dvd, separate kitchen, wifi (it's a bit slow though - being on a farm - no high speed sorry) there is also a tennis court, basketball hoops, walking trails, loads of Australian wild life to observe. BYO food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the Southern Highlands 90 minutes from Sydney. It's a beautiful area. You really need your own car, we are a 20-30 minute drive from nearby towns. The farm is peaceful, beautiful, lovely place to spend time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I work from home there is wifi but its usually very slow - there is 5g tower available for mobile hotspot which normally works best so I would recommend that if you're needing to work remotely a lot.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Plenty of space to park vehicles, caravans, vans etc. Also beautiful secluded spots on the farm you are most welcome to camp out with the kangaroos and wombats and kookaburras!!

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    dogs cats horses and possibly others - ask me!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 15 hours a week- house sitting x 7 days

Host ref number: 346983969989

Feedback (1)


Photos

Feedback



Experience sustainable living in our White House on the lake in Sugarloaf Creek, Australia
Help with Gardening Slashing Handyman in North Isis, Australia