updated  

Join our little farm and enjoy beautiful nature in Limousin, France

  • Favourited 330 times
  • Last activity: 20 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    English :

    Heey! My name is Terence, I am 32 years old and with my wife Sehriban, we bought the farm we have dreamed of for years! Located in the Limousin, in Haute-Vienne, I want to develop the place which aims to become a garden of medicinal plants and vegetables and a nourishing forest.
    The farm covers more than 4 hectares

    In 2018 we had an wonderful trip during 15 month by foot and hitchhiking! We hitchhikked more than 60 000 kilometers through 20 countries without using any plane, bus or train.

    We are also lovers of nature and animals!!
    ____________________________________________________________________________

    PHILOSOPHY :

    Sharing, love, travel, be connected with nature, listening to people, learn to live differently.

    During the next years, I plan to plant many trees, annual plants, perennials and set up the place.

    Français :

    Heey ! Je m'appelle Terence, j'ai 32 ans et avec ma femme Sehriban, nous avons acheté la ferme dont nous rêvions depuis des années! Située en Limousin, en Haute-Vienne, un lieu qui se veut un jardin de plantes médicinales et une forêt nourricière.
    La ferme s'étend sur plus de 4 hectares.

    En 2018, nous avons fait un merveilleux voyage pendant 15 mois à pied et en stop! Nous avons fait de l'auto-stop sur plus de 60 000 kilomètres à travers 20 pays sans utiliser d'avion ou de bus !

    Nous sommes aussi amoureux de la nature et des animaux !
    ____________________________________________________________________________

    PHILOSOPHIE:

    Partager, aimer, voyager, être connecté avec la nature, écouter les gens, apprendre à vivre différemment.

    Au cours des prochaines années, je compte planter de nombreux arbres, plantes annuelles, vivaces et aménager le lieu.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    English :

    Here is the deep countryside! there is not much to do and that's why I settled here... I am looking for calm, simplicity and serenity. Limousin is the least populated region in France.
    I can teach you the use of many medicinal plants, how to grow vegetables according to the principles of permaculture, how to cook French cuisine, etc. And of course, I'm open to learn everything you know!

    I can teach you to play the guitar, piano and the accordion. I can also play a duet with you if you are musician. I can teach you the principles of permaculture!
    I can also open your mind to the world of nature and medicine plants!
    I would like to know the local food, customs and traditions of your country. I'm very curious!

    Français :

    Ici, c'est la campagne profonde ! il n'y a pas grand chose à faire et c'est bien pour cela que je m'y suis installé...Je suis à la recherche de calme, de simplicité et de sérénité. Le limousin est la région la moins peuplée de France.
    Je peux vous apprendre l'utilisation de nombreuses plantes medicinales, comment faire pousser des legumes selon les principes de la permaculture, comment cuisiner de la cuisine française, etc. Et bien sûr, je suis ouvert pour apprendre tout ce que vous savez !

    Je peux vous apprendre à jouer de la guitare, du piano et de l'accordéon. Je peux aussi jouer un duo avec vous si vous êtes musicien. Je peux vous enseigner les principes de la permaculture et ouvrir votre esprit au monde de la nature et des plantes médicinales !
    Je voudrais connaître la nourriture, les coutumes et les traditions de votre pays. Je suis très curieux!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    English :

    Regarding farm work, it consists of many things that one can usually find...on a farm! Tidying up, hedge trimming, cleaning, grass cutting, fencing, plant sowing, harvesting, maintenance, etc. mainly manual labor.

    <<< CURRENT TASKS:

    Currently, I am redoing the mortar joints on my barn facade. This involves chiseling out the old mortar with an electric chisel, cleaning, rinsing, and redoing the joints with lime mortar. It's not necessarily physically demanding and it's not complicated to do; it's a long process, but the result will be beautiful!>>>

    Français :

    Concernant le travail à la ferme, il consiste en de nombreuses choses que l'on peut trouver habituellement...dans une ferme ! Rangement, taille de haie, nettoyage, tonte d'herbe, clôtures, semis de plante, récolte, entretien, etc. essentiellement du travail manuel.

    <<< TRAVAUX A FAIRE ACTUELLEMENT :

    Actuellement, je suis en train de refaire les joints de ma façade de grange. Il faut dejointer au burin électrique, nettoyer, rincer et refaire des joints à la chaux. Ce n'est pas nécessairement physique et ce n'est pas compliqué à faire, c'est long, mais le résultat sera magnifique ! >>>

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    English :

    The farm does not lack space! You will be accommodated in a room that we have completely renovated in our house with a bathroom. If you are a couple, there is a double bed that you can separate into 2 single beds if necessary.

    The meals rule is simple: We all share a meal together for lunch, and in the evening, you are independent in your house, you cook for yourself and we provide you with the ingredients you want.

    Français :

    La ferme ne manque pas d'espace ! Vous serez logés dans une chambre individuelle que nous avons entièrement rénovée, avec une salle de bain. Si vous êtes en couple, il y a un lit double que vous pouvez séparer en 2 lits simples si besoin.

    La règle des repas est simple : Nous partageons tous un repas ensemble le midi, et le soir, vous êtes autonome dans votre maison, vous cuisinez vous-même et nous vous fournissons les ingrédients que vous souhaitez.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    English :

    The various ancestral traditions are very developed there like limoges porcelain. Here, it is a protected area from humans. protected from pesticides, noise, everything. the water is pure and nature abundant. Although we are far from everything (no close neighborhood), we are 20 minutes by car from the city of Limoges, and hitchhiking is very easy to practice in the region. If I have time, I will show you around some beautiful places. There are also beautiful hikes to do around our house. The region is extremely wooded and suitable for walks.

    Regarding the diet, I am omnivorous, I eat everything, I literally love all foods, I've never come across a dish that I don't like. Even the most unlikely thing you have in your imagination, I eat it...if it's edible!

    Here, everyone is welcome, whether black, pink, blue, earthly or martian, heterosexual or bisexual attracted by satyrs who shit rainbows ... no one will ever be judged, we are all human beings above all! Life is beautiful, no stress.

    If you have read my entire profile, congratz, start your request with the keyword "I love pink swallows"!

    Français :

    Les différentes traditions ancestrales y sont très développées comme la porcelaine de limoges. Ici, c'est une zone protégée de l'humain. protégée des pesticides, du bruit, de tout. l'eau est pure et la nature abondante. Bien que nous soyons loin de tout (pas de voisinage proche), nous sommes à 20 minutes en voiture de la ville de limoges, et l'auto-stop est très facile à pratiquer dans la région. Si j'ai le temps, je vous ferais visiter quelques beaux endroits. Il y a aussi de belles randonnées à faire autour de chez nous. La région est extrêmement boisée et propice aux balades.

    Concernant mon alimentation, je suis omnivore, je mange de tout, en quantité raisonnable ! J'aime littéralement toute nourriture, je ne suis jamais tombé sur un plat que je n'aime pas. Même le truc le plus improbable que tu connais, je le mange tant que c'est comestibles !

    Ici tout le monde est le bienvenu, qu'il soit grand, petit, noir, rose, bleu, terrien ou martien, hétérosexuel ou bisexuel attiré par des satyres qui chient des arcs-en-ciel ... Personne ne sera jamais jugé, nous sommes tous des êtres humains avant tout! La vie est belle, pas de stress !

    Petit mot de passe pour savoir si tu as pris le temps de lire mon profil, tu peux écrire en titre de ta demande de séjour "J'adore les hirondelles roses".

    A bientôt !

    La vie est belle.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 478922357882

Feedback (7)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Help on the farm, self-build, work self-sufficiency in the garden and more in Midi Pyrenee, France
Help with daily life in my home, 15 mn closed to Paris, France