Let's make beautiful our campsite in Akbuk Bay, Turkey!

Country

Turkey

Favourited 372 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1806

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everybody :)

    I am Serdar, 32 years old and a Food Engineer, after 5 years in the industry I decided gave up my job and move back to Marmaris, for a more relaxed pace of life. Now me and my family manage a eco campsite in the national park Akbuk Bay, Akyaka, Mugla..

    The campsite is only 2 minutes from the beach and surrounded by lots of eucalyptus trees and a huge pine forest. There is a calm and peaceful atmosphere here, where you can unplug yourself in one of our hammocks or around the campfire.

    We have been rejevenating, repairing our campsite over the last 2 years and now have 7 bungalows, a stone house and spaces for tents and caravans . We also have on site a garden restaurant and bar.

    Have you got any interests or talents which you could teach me or the guests? (painting, sports, fishing, yoga etc.)


    PS: (MIN. 30 DAYS)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The crystal clear mediterranean is only minutes away, and you’ll have plenty of time for swimming and snorkelling.
    During your day off, you can also visit Akyaka-Köycegiz-Marmaris-Ören-Bodrum, all of which are accessible by shuttle bus in 60 minutes max. There are also opportunities for other activies in the area such as trekking, fishing, boat trip, safari, paragliding, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for volunteers to help us get the camp ready for guests before and during the season. We need someone to help with the house keeping and another to help with the maintainance of the camp ground, as a handyman. We are also looking for musicans either as an individual or a group (max. 3) .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    turkish,english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    (room, meals, wifi, washing machine etc.)

    We can provide 2 traditional turkish meals a day, eaten with the family and other volunteers. We do not prepare/serve privately gluten-free, raw food and vegan diet meals. However you can make your own food if you wish in the fully equiped kitchen. There is plenty of turkish tea and coffee avaliable and cold soft drinks from the bar.

    Volunteers will have a shared room ( either in the house or in a tent in high season) with separate toilet and shower facilities. Couples can stay in their own room if we have available room.

    There is a washing machine and plenty of sunshine to do your laundry.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    HOW TO GET HERE
    The easiest way to get is to fly to Dalaman airport
    Get an ‘Havas’ airport shuttle bus to labelled Marmarıs but get off at Akyaka/Gökkova. Tell the drıver "GÖKKOVA YOL AYRIMINDA İNECEĞİM".
    Then get a smaller shuttle bus (which turkish name: "Ören-Akbük Turnalı Dolmuşu" )to the bay.


    WHAT SHOULD I BRING?
    Bring your simple clothes for working & gloves, torch/flashlight, bathing suit, trekking/strong shoes, had, slipper, towel-toilet paper, t-shirts, shorts, sun cream, sleeping bag,.. something as a jumper-sweater for chilly-cold evening, raincoat in the Autumn and Spring period.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours, 5 days a week maximum










Host ref number: 311569632427