Help our family with daily life while exploring Aarhus, Denmark

Country

Denmark

new host  

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are nice family of 5 in Aarhus who needs help with house chores, English speaking company and children activities. We live in a house with a garden in a peaceful part of the city.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about a life in a homeschooling family in Denmark. Our two oldest children have diagnosis and you will learn how to treat children with special needs. Our kids will be happy to show you some of the attractions like the Old City, Aros Museum of art and more. And I hope we will become friends and maybe meet again in the future.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are a family of 5 living in Viby, the south part of the second biggest city in Denmark called Aarhus.
    We are homeschooling our kids who are almost 8 years and 6,5 years and the youngest one is 20 months. The oldest one is a girl and the others are boys.

    We would like to get help with mainly the house chores and the children. There is a somewhat large need for cleaning in the house and the children like to play. It will be really nice if they could learn some English and cultural stuff, and we have a park in our backyard and the children like to play games and our boy likes to take long walks in the nature. He can walk around 8 kilometers a day. It would be nice if someone could help with planting a hedge, but it is not a must. And it will be best to plant the hedge in November.

    We dont have the time ourselves to make nice dinners so it could be nice if someone likes cooking.
    It's not necessary to be willing to do all the stuff, but we would like to know which arears might interesset you.

    If you have some special skills please write them, maybe it might be interesting for us.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We want to improve our English skills. Especially the kids.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room next to the bathroom. Its is quite a big room with two big windows and a big 140 cm bed.

    You can take part in our family meals or eat by yourself if you prefer. We like many different kinds of food and would be happy if you want to cook some of it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a bus line very near our house and the lightrail/train 1,5 km away. The busses are going to the city center of Arhus normally twice per our. You can go and see a lot of attractions in Aarhus, or you can play some sports in the park which is by the back of our house. You can take the train or the ferry to Samsø, Tunø or Sjælland and visit Copenhagen. There are 350000 people living in Aarhus and there are a lot of possibilities. If you want to discover more places we have friends who are living differently than us and we can give you some good connections.

    It is important to us that you have been fully vaccinated against Covid-19.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours/day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 817547619842