Care for horses on my ranch in Nevsehir, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 74 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Ibo, I'm 46.
    I live in Avanos in Kapadokya. I own a small horse ranch there (I have 8 horses at the moment, dogs and cats). I need help to take care of all the animals, mostly the horses, and to build some construction for the farm (fences, barbecue, storage room...).
    In exchange for your help I can teach horseriding, language, and the Turkish culture.
    You can also assist me on the horse lessons I'm giving weekly.
    I have a lot of friends passing by everyday so you will meet many people from different places.
    Welcome are all people with whom we can spend time by doing horse activity or spending time with the nature and animals.

    meals are included when you are in the ranch.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you a lot about horses and how to ride them, I have some since I'm a kid.
    I can also share my knowledge of languages (Turkish, English, French, Bulgarian, Russian).
    I can bring you very easily to visit the millennials valleys or troglodyte village around Kapadokya and teach you the Turkish cultures...

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to take care of the horses : feeding them, taking them out and in, train them, clean and brush them, clean their boxes...
    I would appreciate any help in a small farm with horses, including general living such as cooking together.
    You can also take one out in the nature if you're know horseriding, as well as the dogs.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Bulgarian: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in the ranch or in my home in the village with shared bathroom and kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you have a bike (on I can borrow you mine), the ranch is very close to different villages and famous valleys. I can also sometimes bring you by car where you need.
    There's also buses that go everywhere from the Avanos village.
    During your free time you can visit our beautiful region and all the culture around. You can also spend time my friends or even horses if you know how to manage them.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 hours max, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 991959222123