English native speaker welcome to our Summer camp in Navarra, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 135 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Begoña and I am 47, I work as an English teacher .
    I am a friendly outgoing person, who just loves life and I thrive of helping others, I have been a volunteer so I know a little bit about the experience. I love being around open minded free spirited people.
    I am looking for an English native speaker with some experience in education, a person interested in staying in Spain and willing to help me with during the year or in the summer camp (at the end of July). I think it is a fantastic way to boost your profile in the future or just to have an experience.
    The summer camp will be in July. (July 19th until July 30th)
    I prefer a woman in her lates 20s or early 30s, but I am open. I also want a tidy and dynamic person.
    I am looking for an enthusiastic, creative and friendly person to work with me .
    I will be running the classes . but I do need someone who likes kids.

    I have run some summer camps , and it was a fun positive experience. It was my first time workawaying...I loved it! (I am planning the next summer camp in July) I am looking for workawayers for the camp!!
    If you are interested in coming, you will live in our house, in a town in the North of Spain between San Sebastian and Pamplona.
    You will have your own room, and you will be a member of our family. There are many beautiful places to vistit in the area. Pamplona is 20 minutes by bus and San Sebastian, which has the best beaches in the world is 40 minutes by train. You will love it!
    You will have the opportunity to discover our culture, the cultural exchange is really important for us.

    I love meeting people and I will show you the places in our area.
    Contact me if you want to have a fantastic experience in Spain!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the opportunity to meet people. You will improve your Spanish as well, although it is not necessary.
    You will boost your C.V in the future because you will have more experience helping with kids.
    In my experience, living in another country is a unique experience in a lifetime.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    I need someone to help me in the classroom. Just a few hours a week.

    If you are easy-going, friendly, and you want to observe the work of a teacher this is your place.

    Arbizu is a town near Pamplona, and it isurrounded by nature. If you like walking or hiking we can go together in the morning. I love walking..

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In our house. you will have your own room. Our house is located in Arbizu, a town in the North of Navarre. People are very friendly here.

    I will cook for everybody...since we would like you to be a member of our family, we would like you to enjoy the meals with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Public transport available
    Free weekends

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 279329422783