Looking for help to improve our English in Granada, Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 145 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    We are Jonás, Elisa, our children, who are 4 and 17 years old, and our cat.

    We live in Granada, a beautiful city with lots of things to do. We live really near the city center, we are ten minutes walking from there. We have excellent communication with buses and metro.
    It is an ideal city to improve your Spanish and to learn about our culture and deliccious gastronomy.

    We are really interested in improve our English, the same way you can learn Spanish talking to us. We are an open-minded family so we are open to anyone from another country.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    No smokers please.
    You can learn Spanish and Granada offers lots of places to see, from beaches (40 min by car) to Sierra Nevada (40 min by car).

  • Help

    Help

    The help needed is basically look after the little boy talking to him always in English even if he speaks in Spanish, cook, clean and do the laundry. Someone who knows how to do all those things will be ideal, who is clean and tidy too.
    The help will be based on what it is required in the house at the time.
    Our child loves playing with LEGO, going to the park and painting.

    We want to spend a great time with the person who come here so it is really important to be honest about what you think and if there is some problem talk to us so we can fix and live comfortable.

    We prefer people who will stay for long periods.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in my child’s room, he sleeps with us as well as he won’t be there. It has a single bed (and an extra one underneath) and a closet. If you are a couple you would be sharing the room (it is a little small for two people). We will need to go inside sometimes but maybe once a day to take some clothes from him. You will have space to leave your things there.
    Also, the flat has two bathrooms so one of them will be for you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can walk and see The Alhambra, The Albaicín, The Sacromonte, Granada is a beautiful city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 277251691795