Helper to join our family in La Chapelle Chaussee, Brittany, France

  • France
  • Favourited 47 times
  • Last activity: 5 Jun 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We are living in a participatory housing in La chapelle chaussée.
    We are 2 couples, 4 kids, 2 dogs, 4 cats, 2 chickens living here and all the wild animals off course.
    We would like to become self sufficent in vegetables.
    We have 2,5 hectares, with a pound and a bit of forest.
    We plan to create a shelter for the goats, taking care of the garden and trees, and a bit of work in the house and in the garden.
    We like to share time chatting, there is always people coming around, but it's big enough to find a place where you could be in peace. We often organise gigs, it gives an opportunity to work together on the place.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are 3 frenchies and 1 german we like to welcome people in our place. Our place is often à meeting for the neighbours so you will expérience the local vibs.

  • Help


    We work out our house, so against food and accommodation we generaly ask for an average of 3 hours per day so we can be together.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We speak english and we could find à way to communicate in spanish or italian as we have some basics.

  • Accommodation


    You can be welcomed in a caravan, or in a room in our house. We share the bathroom and usualy eat together but it's not an obligation if you want to eat quietly.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We all have an international expérience travelling or working.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have 4 cats, 2 dogs (female) and some chicken which are living part-time completley free in our garden. If your animal is ok with that, than it is welcome !

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Average 3 heures par jour, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 679636315564

Feedback (1)


Come and help us with our house and garden renovations while discovering the local culture in Mardore, France
Help me with a variety of tasks in the sunny region of Hautes-Alpes, France