Help with renovation and enjoy chilling in a garden in the middle of Berlin, German

Country

Germany

Favourited 149 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Nicole!

    If you are looking to spend some time in the middle of Berlin, this might be for you!
    I live in a flat in Berlin which is located in the central Kiez of Mitte (Wedding). We have a 300 sm garden 10 minutes away from the house, where we can also chill and have a BBQ or bonfire. We do ecological gardening.

    I did like travelling a lot, but these days with climate crisis and Corona, it's also nice to have "small" holidays in nature, or hanging with friends.

    The Berliner Kiez "Wedding" is an upcoming neighbourhood with restaurants and bars and a few breweries and old Berliner pubs.
    Nearby there's Tegeler See, a lake where you can enjoy a trip by boat for example to Müggelsee.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could experience a traditional "Kleingarden/Schrebergarten" in the middle of the city, and also get to know one of the nicest Berliner's Kiezes :).
    Berlin Wedding is supposed to be one of the hippest places in Berlin. There are old Berliner's pubs, cool student breweries and nice and small restaurants, at the same time nature is very close by: you can take a jog in the quiet Rehberge Park and watch wild boars or take a cruise on a boat at Tegeler See.

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone with carpentry skills to help me build a bench next to the heater (see two pics).

    But I also need a helping hand to finish a renovation.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Hindi: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Up to three adults can sleep in one large room in one separate room. Children generally welcome, but might not beideal for them with the work in the kitchen 🙂. Bathroom and kitchen are shared. There is one bed for two people, if you are more, I can organize another matress.
    Unfortunately, Icannot accommodate animals due to allergies.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Regarding Corona:
    We want to handle the situation responsibly. We also respect the current Corona rules. If you go inside to parties etc., that doesn't fit in well with me.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The room has decent WIFI and a desktop with a chair. If more people want to work, the kitchen has a big table

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    around 4 a day



Host ref number: 273873488482