We wish you join us and help us make a loose part, design and help us do activities with children including a little garden job.

Country

Thailand

Last minute

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3124

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello !! My name is Satha, an activist, stay in the farmhouse at Nakhon Ratchasima Province of Thailand. I have one twelve years daughter and three dogs in the garden.

    Our family volunteered for child development and family. For now, we're creating children playing space and activities. Because we believed it possible to encourage them to learn in other ways and give them a chance to spent time outside the room.

    To join with us, on a working day, we're going to create the small camp and activities for children at the school. You 'll meet many students and teacher who support us anyway for creating a special and fun thing for the future generation.


    At our garden, we also have the playroom and free space are including the books, toy, and anything which can improve children skill and relax sometimes. We always do many activities there such as cooking, art, ceramics, sailing and nature trail, etc. In addition, we provide this place for non-government organize use for any conference.

    We' re located near the Khao Yai National park, Pakchong, Nakhon Ratchasima province, Thailand. There is a place closer to Khao Yai National Park where has a beautiful waterfall, birds watching activity, bushwalking and motorcycle ride.


    We provide room and kitchen ( make your own food), wifi and we offer bicycle or motorcycle for borrow.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learning many Thai cuture, Thai food , working at the organic farm and experience with children development job in Thailand.You more over have a chance to meet with wild animal like monkey, hornbil and elephant at Khao Yai National Park.

  • Help

    Help

    Our family looking for volunteer for join us to create free space for children. The idea come from the problem in our community that children spent time with telephone too much and study hard. We try to build play room including the books, toy, and anything which can improve children life skill and relax sometimes. Moreover help us working in the garden like water, cleaned up, grow organics farm and community projects.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English -Thai

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our garden provides room and kitchen ( make your own food),
    wifi and we offer bicycle or scooter for borrow.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is located at Pak Chong, Nakhon Ratchasima province
    where is 160 km northeast of Bangkok
    and near by Khao Yai National Park only 30 km.


    By minivan: Direct minivans leaves to Pak Chong from Mo-Chit
    Minivans leaves every 2 hours for about 160 Thb per seat.

    By bus: buses leaves every half hour or so from Mo-Chit north terminal in Bangkok (about 160 Thb). Pak Chong is on the way to Nakhon Ratchassima / Korat, which is the main transit road to Isaan province, so you are sure to always catch a bus easily, just make sure the bus stop in Pak Chong.

    , in Thai, you can use Google translate for English speakers

    By train: trains leaves Hualampong station 4 times a day but takes from 4 to 5 hours so it s probably not the best way to get there from Bangkok

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 269227953213