Experience Australian wildlife close up and lend a hand with my garden and dogs in a small town South of Perth

Country

Australia

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a small town South of Perth with 3 dogs and a cat. I have 5 chickens for fresh eggs daily.
    I have a large garden full of food and flowers.
    It is a small cottage on a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
    I spend many hours on the garden and walking the dogs.
    I am a high school teacher in charge of Maths and Science departments.
    I play Australian rules football and golf.
    My property backs onto beautiful Jarrah forests and we get many wonderful visitors in the area like Bandicoots, kangaroos, emus, birds, lizards, bees and butterflies. Even a few echidnas and quokkas have been seen in our region.
    I like to meet people from all over the world and learn about their lives and culture.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will share my experiences in the garden and in my local area. Happy to help with anyone wanting to learn English. Share advice on places to explore and travel in Australia.
    My area is perfect for experiencing nature and peace and quiet.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like extra pair of hands in the garden with watering, planting, harvesting, mulching and weeding.
    I would like help with entertaining and exercising my dogs.
    I would appreciate any help in the house with general tidying and keeping the place clean.
    I like to learn new languages and recipes.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small cottage, two bedroom one bathroom. Wood fired heater. Guest will have their own room with single bed. Guests would be prepared to help prepare some meals and clean up afterwards. I provide seasonal food from the garden and preserved food, also from the garden. There is a small shop in town and bigger shops in the next town. Transport is limited and I'm happy to help out when I can. There is no wifi only hotspot from my phone.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live on a section of the Bibbulmun Track which is perfect for hiking. There is beautiful camping nearby at Lane Poole Reserve.
    There is a tourist steam train in town.
    Transport is limited to Pinjarra 25km away. I travel each day to towns with access to trains to Perth.
    I am located 110km from Perth.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 264481257991