1 / 2

Renovating with ecological materials, surrounded by nature in Curgy , France

  • France
  • Favourited 7 times
  • Last activity: 17/01/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I live in a hamlet made up of several buildings surrounded by nature that I am renovating with ecological materials. I have a very large lot with trees to maintain I am renovating old cars and motorcycles

    Je réside dans un hameau constitué de plusieurs bâtiments en pleine nature que je rénove avec des matériaux écologiques.
    J’ai un très grand terrain avec arbres à entretenir
    Je rénove des voitures et motos anciennes

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    10 minutes from Autun, a Gallo-Roman town. Eco-construction project Piano and guitar available Jovial family atmosphere Donkeys, horses ... old vehicles to pamper ...Visit the city of Autun (historical) and Beaune (Burgundy wines) Carpooling, bicycle available.

    Visite la ville de Autun ( historique)et de Beaune ( vins de Bourgogne)
    Covoiturage , vélo à disposition.

    À 10mn d’Autun , ville gallo romaine .
    Projet en éco construction
    Piano et guitare à disposition
    Ambiance familiale joviale
    Des Ânes , chevaux ... des véhicules anciens à choyer ...

  • Help

    Help

    DIY projects, eco projects, gardening
    Come and give me support I have time but I am more effective in pairs

    Venir m’apporter un soutien
    Je dispose de temps mais je suis plus efficace en binôme

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large Caravan or independent furnished lean-to
    Shared meal

    Grande Caravane ou appentis meublé indépendant
    Repas partagé

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Il y a de la place pour stationner.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 652335212569

Photos

Feedback

Help us with our vegetable garden, maintenance and setting up ecobuilding projects in the Pyrenees, France
Come and share our family life in Saint Pierre de Chartreuse, France