Help Needed in Marmaris, Hisaronu Bay, Turkey

  • Favourited 291 times
  • Last activity: 24 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We had a farm house at the location called Hisaronu bay (Marmaris-Amazon Bordubet). Our place is located in nice pine forest. lt is a location where is not well known so it is still a pradise in the nature. We are also on the way of old hiking way Karia.

    Our farm is also 600 meter far from the sea. You can go swiming everyday.

    We need handy man who is good at capentery tools and also people who can look after our animals.

    Note: We are in the middle of forest and the nearest market is 15 km far.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can have natives that you can speak Turkish with them.. You can explore the nature with some trekking tours around. We are now renovate some part of our farm so you can learn how to use some renovation tools and learn new skills..

  • Help

    Help

    We need help for animal care and wood construction.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are giving shared bungalow, 3 meals (vegetarian)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    They can learn how to live at the nature.. you can also learn Turkish.....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 353117236541

Feedback (10)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















Volunteer at our trail-making project in southern Antlaya, Turkey
Vegetarian cooking and help around the house while exploring nature and history in Antalya, Turkey