Help us in our racing kennel and learn how to mush in Vikersund, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi.
    My Name is
    Børge.
    I am 43 years old of age.
    I have a son who lives with me and he is 20 years old.
    We both work.
    We live in a small valley in a old house from 1896.
    Orignally is this a old farmplace where they lived of the land in the old days.
    I have a racing kennel called tempo racing and I have now 22 dogs.
    I have my own breeding program and
    I compete in middle distanse races and race with a type of dogs called Scandinavian hound.
    This is Just hobby/lifestyle and I dont take tourists.
    These dogs are only meant for racing and not carry around heavy loads and People.
    Working and care for these dogs are 5 hours in total each day 5 days a week.
    But you have free time in between each Day.
    You are up from 8 ish in the morning serving them food (thick meatsoup) and picking up manour.
    Its important that the dogs are hydrated.
    Checking the bed of straw if it need to fill in more or change it.
    Look after the dogs wellbeing.
    Socalize the puppies if there is a litter of puppies.
    Then feeding time again in the afternoon and picking up manour.
    These are the main dutys.
    Also if you would like to train the dogs i can teach you about mushing dogs.
    But that is Just if you want.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A lot of old history can been seen and been experienced around my county and a radius of 2 hours drive you can visit a lot of places,museums, historic sites and get an idea how this country evolved and dive in too Norwegian culture and history.
    Oslo is 1 hour and 20 min away from my place.
    You have Norefjell ski resort 50 minutes away.

  • Help

    Help

    Dog care (feeding) pick up manour and training of the dogs.
    Make sure the dogs have the best conditions at all time.
    Being with the dogs and having a good time going for a walkabout in the Woods for excample.
    I need People on a Long term minimum of 3 months.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One big bedroom.own toilet with shower.
    Sharing kitchen and living room.
    I pay for the food and we can share the responsibility of who wants to go to the store and shop the grocceries😄.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Have the possibility of borrow a car (Diesel expences are not included)get around to explore and the old culture and history in my county and also other places around eastside of the country.
    We have blåfarve verket and the kobolt mines here in my county who was a cornerstone of business and prosperity in the old days.
    We had the old glas produktion factory .
    Farmous painters and wery well known writers Asbjørnsen og Moe.
    Famous painter skredsvig.
    I live in a small Walley with 2 neigbours.
    A quiet place and orignally and old farmplace where they used to live of the land.
    Im working Long days and the Main task is to take care of my dogs and train them in weekdays.
    In the Weekends you Will have free time for the most part and if extra help is needed i the weekends i will ask you for an agreement.
    Its a quiet life in laupdalen but me and my son are also social People.
    And have a barbeque is never wrong.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs and cats. Birds lizzards.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 846279124856