Looking for some help around our Launceston house, Tasmania

Country

Australia

Favourited 253 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/05/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    662

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I'm Leeroy and this is Anthony and our dog Bam, we are a couple looking for some help around our Launceston house. We purchased our home 2 years ago and have started painting the outside as you can see in one of our pictures.

    I work in a primary school and Anthony is a principal, we love food and wine, art, nature and entertaining. Tasmania is a wonderful place to enjoy these things, there are many beautiful hiking trails and camping spots. There are fantastic galleries and artist run spaces which we'd love to show you. We have really great friends who we'd love you to meet and enjoy food and wine with. We love to light the fire outside at the end of the day and have a few drinks.

    We have a beautiful red kelpie who loves going for walks and playing catch. He is everyone's best friend and is great company. We live between Launceston and hobart so there is lots of opportunity to get around the beautiful state.

    We always have a project or two on the go. At the moment we are renovating a bathroom and painting the house. We are always out in the garden and enjoy growing our own produce. We would like to exchange board and food for a hand with a range of jobs but in particular gardening and painting. No experience needed just a willingness to learn and lend a hand.

    We would love to have you stay with us and show you around our beautiful state. Any questions please feel free to text or email me. We look forward to hearing from you. :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We enjoy sharing knowledge and can teach you new skills in construction, gardening, cooking and more. We love to learn new skills and get to know more about other places and cultures.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on your skills and talents we would like help with either of the following:
    Painting
    Dog walking
    Gardening
    Cooking
    Cleaning
    Building

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a comfortable private room with a double bead with unlimited wireless broadband access. There is a large vegetable garden on the property and fresh eggs from our chickens. We live 15 min walk from the CBD of Launceston and a 5 minute walk from the cbd in Hobart. We are able to offer food and board in return for some help around the house.

    We also have an apartment in Hobart which is available to stay in.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 248266248244