Discover Vancouver Island, Canada and help with a home renovation project

Country

Canada

Favourited 119 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a married couple who travels the world, enjoys hosting lots, and seeking out adventures. We spend our time diving, jumping out of planes, playing music, dancing and climbing trees. We also have a fun, adventurous and exciting 14 month old daughter who runs around everywhere! My lovely lady and I are big dreamers without enough hands to do the work we want to do! Who wants to share stories, help out, and stay in Victoria for a bit?

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I've hosted hundreds of people and love the hospitality portion. I really enjoy taking my guests to some amazing spots on Vancouver Island and suggesting places to go when I'm not available. I'm doing a home renovation project and visitors will also learn lots of things about rebuilding a home to include electrical wiring, framing, tiling, building cabinets, home siding, and more.

  • Help

    Help

    We are doing a home renovation project and could use a hand doing a lot of the landscaping portion. There will be lots of digging, moving huge loads as well as reconstructing the house inside.

    We also have a daughter who is pure happiness! We would like to find people who enjoy children as it would be occasionally really nice to get some work done while someone looks after our child. This wouldn't be the regular work but would be an exceptional break!

    The response percentage is very low because we haven't bothered responding during covid, but we are back! Message if you're serious. :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation will be a private room, with a comfortable bed. The house itself is in great condition and is quite clean. The bathroom is shared, has a shower, bath, sink, toilet and plenty of space.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live on a direct bus route to downtown Victoria, so it's easy to access when you want to go enjoy the city. If you come with a vehicle, it's actually pretty good as well since I live in close proximity to many great outdoor adventures.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 229488828653