1 / 3

Looking for a person to help us improve our English and share in a cultural exchange in Vic, Spain

  • Favourited 128 times
  • Last activity: 10 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are Albert and Mireia and our three girls (14,14,9 years old), we also have two dogs, border collies which great. Albert is an engineer and Iam an architect. We love spending time with our daughters, playing, doing arts & crafts, reading books, hiking, cycling, going to the theatre,...

    We are looking for a person to share cultures and time with the whole family while we improve our English. We will consider you a member of our family.

    We are living in a nice village very well connected with Vic by bus. Vic is a city near Barcelona (45 minutes away by bus or 1hour by train from Barcelona and from the beach)
    There is a very nice countryside with wonderful excursions.

    We love travelling with our westfalia van around Catalonia and you could join us. We always try to show our country to our guest. We love hiking and in the area where we live there are great places to go hiking.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would like you to feel as a member of our family. We love sharing our culture with our hosts while we learn from your culture.

    Ask us what you would like to do and We will try to help you.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a person to share time and culture with our family, our daugthers love doing sports, the twins who are 14 years old love playing football and riding horses and their sister who is 9 years old cycling, running, etc... The girls are happy, calm and very easy going.

    We are flexible with the timetable but we would like you to work around 4-5 hours a day 5 days a week. You could have free days at the weekend or during the week we are flexible.
    We would like a workawayer basically to speak English with the whole family and play with the girls.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    If you are interested you can learn our mother language catalan, we also speak spanish.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a big house with nice views and a big garden, the house is next to the forest and the village where you can take the bus to the city.
    You could have your own bedroom and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Vic is a nice city where you could find a lot of cultural events.
    Osona is the area where we live and it has very nice mountains.
    Vic is very well connected with Barcelona by train and bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 349491999268

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback



Help create a tiny, peaceful and 100% sustainable yoga sanctuary in southwest Spain, in El Palmar de Vejer
Help us around our family home and enjoy living in a harmony with nature in Valencia, Spain