Live 15 minutes from the city centre of Melbourne, explore st kilda beach, chapel street and more. Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 224 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    210

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three (mum, dad, 6 year old daughter) and two puppies. My partner and I both work full time and study part time. We often like to go away on weekends for quick getaways.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Opportunity to live near Melbourne CBD for a period of time
    Have a home base to travel and get to know the local area

  • Help

    Help

    We are a family of two looking for someone to lend a hand with my daughter in Melbourne, Australia in Armadale.

    Our daughter is 7.5 years of age and we are looking for some assistance when we are working.

    Our daughter loves dogs, arts and crafts, dancing, singing, and playing outside and she is very sweet, funny, stubborn and shy.

    It would be wonderful if you could drive a manual car and can cook basic meals 4-5 times per week, tidy up the kitchen and our daughters' room, be able to put on a load of laundry and fold the washing. In return, we would provide a home, a friendly and flexible family, meals, your own room, living area, and use of the internet / Netflix and Stan.

    We have a tram stop outside our house and Malvern station is a 5-minute walk from our house. Armadale is 14 minutes from the Melbourne CBD.

    Looking for someone who can drive a manual and stay a minimum of 4 weeks.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom, toilet, living area and access to all the modern cons

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a tram stop outside our home
    Train station is a 5 minute walk from our home

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a great wifi connection and happy to have people who are working from home!

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    ~I have a double garage

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day max, 5 days per week








Host ref number: 226999779323