1 / 5

Help with gardening and DIY projects on our charming homestead in hilly Bousval, Belgium

  • Favourited 11 times
  • Last activity: 23 Feb 2024



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less



  • Description


    Hello you,

    I am pleased to introduce you to our charming homestead in the hilly Bousval, a surprising and Green area in the province of Walloon Brabant

    We are a couple and just bought our house here with a big garden including a small forest. We live with our dog, Akela and have plenty of dreams and projects in mind.

    What can you expect from us?
    We want you to get to know our beautiful countryside. You are welcome in our house and de will ne happy to share time together and getting to know each other! It's still in progress but it's getting cosy! We look forward to share our home with you and have a great time together!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We both speak French and English and I'm happy to share conversations in Spanish :) I love cooking Belgian dishes and love to speak about sustainability and the world around us.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking for polyvalent and proactive people. We expect honest people that can work both independently on a project as well as cooperating with us on other tasks.

    There are many things to do. You should find something that suits you, it goes from gardening (preparing the soil for a meadow, putting up a fence, maintenance, building a chicken coop, a log cabin, etc.) to helping inside the house by putting up plasterboards, painting, creating furniture, carpentry, woodcraft, cooking, etc. We are trying to live as sustainable as possible, so we expect you to do the same.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange

  • Accommodation


    You will live with us in the same house. For now, we don't have a dedicated room for guest, it's more a movie room with a sofa/bed but you'll have your own space in it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can share our bikes with you to discover the area. The station is close by and Brussels is less then 30min away. If we have nothing planned, we can spend the weekend together visiting the Ardenna or else :) there are many possibilities

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Kévin is working 100% from home but I'm not. For the moment, my desk is in the living room but when I'm not working from home, you are welcome to use my work station. Otherwise, you can work on the living room table, etc.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Akela is a female german shepherd and she's very friendly with other dogs, she is alway happy to play. If your dog is socialize, you're welcome to come with him (but plan his gear and food, please). She isn't use to cat so we won't accept any cat, sorry.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 221452764896



Join our beautiful place to reconnect with Nature in Rongy, Tournai, Belgium
Join our multilingual family and help with little Pio and around the house in Mortsel, Belgium