A little piece of paradise in rural Prince Edward Island, Canada!

  • Canada
  • Favourited 246 times
  • Last activity: 11/01/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am willing to share my little piece of paradise in rural Prince Edward Island! I am a 60+ yr young male who is quite active and easy going. I look forward to this opportunity to meet people from other areas of the world that would like to experience country life on the "gentle island" in eastern Canada.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Prince Edward Island has unique slower pace of life which attracts those who want to escape the rushed hectic life of big cities.

    Summer is alive with theatre, music concerts, ceilidhs, and many other activities to participate in. Or just take a day to enjoy the scenic coastal drives and country landscapes of our Island home. Quiet beaches are plentiful and within a 10 minute drive of my home. Whem I am not too busy, I would be more than happy to be your tour guide and explore the Island with you.

  • Help

    Help

    I own a 1854 original PEI farm home which I have been renovating slowly over the last decade! I would like some help in light construction and renovation while fixing up this unique historic Island home.

    In the summer, there are extensive flower gardens and I grow a large organic vegetable garden every summer. All this constantly needs a passionate gardener's touch, along with cutting grass. tending to ponds, etc.

    I can welcome some winter visitors as well, as this is a time when I concentrate on getting the interior of my home more finished.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The property has a small guest house which can be used for summer use. In the house there are 4 bedrooms with two bathrooms. Two living room areas and large dining room. Lots of space on the grounds if one wants to just go read for awhile.

    On one side of my driveway is a heritage road that is great for taking walks through the woodland. I can provide a bicycle for beautiful rides through the countryside.

    There is a fully equipped modern kitchen which my guest would be welcome to use as well. I do like to cook, so I will do my best to provide good meals and as well, I hope that you can create some meals from your cultural background! I am more than willing to try new culinary dishes!

    My home is gay friendly, so I ask that you be comfortable with this as well!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am located 5 mins from the town of Kensington and 20 mins from the city of Summerside. Charlottetown is 45 mins away.
    Bus and shuttle services are available to bring you across the Confederation Bridge from New Brunswick and Nova Scotia. Also Charlottetown airport has connecting flights to major Canadian cities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have good Internet service... 25Mbps download 5Mbps upload

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 189428121581

Feedback (13)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















Join our family and help in our veggie garden and more in Carignan, near Montreal, Canada
Come and help on our 160 acre ranch in Westwold, beautiful British Columbia, Canada