Hang out with me, my little boy and our dog in a wonderful community in East Cork, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 144 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/02/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    LAST MINUTE- Any workerawayer's already in Ireland and wanting come and live in East Cork. We're looking for someone to stay for 1 month from now until mid December.

    I'm a single Mum with an adorable little boy and a gorgeously daft dog. We live in a beautiful rural area in East Cork , approximately 2 fields from the nearest beach. Before COVID there was always lots of interesting things going on, never a dull moment. Now there is still interesting things happening but it's all very socially distant.

    My passions are food, music, travel, water sports, animals and gardening. My little boy likes to run a lot, throw balls, play with diggers and watch trains and trucks go by. My dog just wants to play fetch 24/7. He's lucky there are lots of people who throw things for him.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This a is a very busy little community. You will have a chance to learn a variety of extra skills if you'd like, and opportunities of meeting some wonderful people. There are beaches and many things to do in the local area.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to find someone who will primarily be helping mind my son during the week while I am at work.
    We welcome someone happy, fun and helpful. I'd ask you to go on walks with my little boy, play with him, help me prepare meals sometimes and do some light house work. He will be attending pre-school Mon-Fri every morning so you will need to be able to drive to pick him up from school.

    My garden could do with a complete overhaul too so if you'd like to help me with it that would be wonderful. I'm keen to get my son interested in food from a young age so where better to start than with the vegetable patch.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a cosy cottage with lots of natural light and an open plan living/dining room/kitchen. The fridge is always stocked with good food and you're welcome to help yourself. During the evenings I'd be happy for you to join me for dinner or do your own thing. You will have a double bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a cookery school and organic farm nearby where they host numerous fascinating events and cookery demonstrations, not to mention having access to their delicious produce. There is a venue close by too where they host yoga classes, zumba, pilates and most weekends they use it for shows and musical evenings. Our nearest village is Shanagarry (5 min bike ride), which has a pub, shop, pottery, craft shop and cafe and we are 4km from the fishing village of Ballycotton where you will find stunning cliff walks, pubs, a restaurant, boat tours out to Ballycotton Island and a venue that hots great gigs.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    we have decent wifi :)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 187134283375