Help us with our fun project converting our 16 seated bus into a disabled accesible motorhome, on the outskirts of Oradea, Romania

Country

Romania

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there!

    We are a friendly couple living in the outskirts of Oradea, in a house, in a quiet neighborhood surrounded by nature. There is the river 50 meters from our house and the forest is also 50 meters away. In our free time we host people for free, in our garden.
    A year ago we started a big project, we are converting our 16 seated bus into a motorhome. It is a lot of work and we are very enthusiastic, working every day. We hope that by May 2021 to have it ready for a long trip, fully equipped and autonomous.
    Akos had a rock climbing accident 8 years ago and now he is in a wheelchair. He is very handy with everything, but many things he just can`t do himself, so some help is more than welcome.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are open minded, relaxed people. We like to have fun while working. After work we can have common activities, go for sightseeing. In the weekends maybe trips etc. We only cook at home, so you can taste traditional Romanian and Hungarian dishes. Akos is very knowledgeable in many fields, a walking (rolling) encyclopedia and very patient teacher. You can learn from him a lot especially in DYI/ IOT/Automatization fields.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    If you think you can help us, please know you should be a handy person, knowing your way with the tools. It`s like building a house, but everything has to fit in a tiny place. A creative, not at all boring DIY project.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a spare bedroom for our guests in our house, suitable for 1-2 people. It is upstairs, we cannot see you, but it is open, no doors, so we can hear each other at all times.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    yes. only we have mobile internet with limited data plan.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have plenty of free space in our garden for a motorhome

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    A dog we could accept, but it will live outside in the garden. It has to be an educated dog, since we don`t have a fence and it can freely wander to the street (70 meters away from the house).

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 634121797226