Help out on my farm with our horses in Picardy, France

Country

France

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    32

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Well, l'm Arnaud, living in France, native french speaker, l host couchsurfers since a long time, but it's always during few days , although it's always a very good experience... :-)

    Now, l would like host someone during few times. l have a farm with 11 horses, l have two cats and two young children, l live with my two children, 7 and 11 years old. l would like to exchange culture, improve my english and help to learn french.

    My guest will sleep in the living room, on a sofa. it's a private room.

    See you soon

    Arnaud :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    My farm is in a small village surrounded by woods, with walkings trails closes horses and cows...On the Farm l have a lot of work with my horses, l need help for pet, breed, this year l have 6 foals.... so l'll need your help for take care of them :-)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Share my home, food

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a lowcost Airport 20 min by car who provide tiket for travel through Europe

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 177454833735