Enjoy the beauty of North Colorado, USA while home staying with our family

Country

United States

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there

    We are a Christian family that lives in northern Colorado. We have 3 kids ranging from 12 to 5 years old. We have a diverse culture. We enjoy sharing experience, traveling, enjoy music, playing strategy board games, hosting a party, do charity work at the community center, networking etc... we are looking for reliable help who are responsible, caring and loves children. You will need to do household chores where needed, do charity work at a community center, teach another language, projects, gardening, organizing the home, cooking etc... We provide food and a good environment. If you have a special diet, let us know and we will accommodate your need where we see fit.

    Our home has no pets and we preferred a non-smoker. We provide food and you will share what we have. We will provide a bedroom for your stay in the basement. There is WIFI available. There is limited public transportation but plenty of other options like UBER, Ztrip, Lyft to take you around. Our home is just 1 hour away to the Rockies National Park, Boulder, Fort Collins, Denver, and Cheyenne. There are plenty of parks, lake and hiking trails around the area.

    You will be required to help during the weekdays Monday to Thursday and occasional help on Fridays where needed during the weekday. You will have ample time to yourself doing your chores and personal things during the mornings. You are also free to visit, travel on possible Fridays, all day Saturday and Sunday anywhere you like. This makes up for the long hours you help on the weekday.

    Please be reminded that we are very strict in our household. Take note that we will not tolerate any theft, fraud, smoking, alcohol, foul languages, loud music, sex or pornography, abuse, and drugs usage during the stay at our home. You will be asked to leave the house immediately and be reported to the necessary authorities if caught with this inappropriate behavior. We expect you to set a good example. We hope you understand our concern on setting the ground rules so you understand our expectations.

    Let us know if the above is acceptable to you. We want to welcome you to our home and develop a new friendship.

    Blessings

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Yes... you will experience the Malaysian Chinese culture, enjoy authentic asian food and learn a new language.

  • Help

    Help

    Household chores, organizing, cleaning, cooking, teaching a foreign language, family projects, grocery shopping etc...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Malay: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with bathroom facility, WIFI.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Colorado is a western state in the Rocky Mountains region of the United States of America. The highest peaks of the North American Rockies are here, as well as a number of other natural marvels. The state also boasts the highest overall elevation in the continental United States and is home to many diverse ecosystems for its size. Rockies National Park, Cheyenne, Denver, and Boulder is just 1 hour away from where we live. There are plenty of state parks, lakes, and hiking trails nearby the area we live. Enjoy the landscape of the Colorado mountains.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 168328335428