Support for kids to develop their french! Afternoon tutoring in the center of Rome

Country

Italy

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    527

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, my husband Maurizio , myself , Beth (a philippinan lady who helps us with the house and the kids) and 2 children aged 8 and 6. We live in the center of Rome in a very safe and well connected area. Kids go to the french school so we would love to host a francophone wa in order for them (and us) to improve their knowledge of French culture and language.

    We look for somebody responsible, open, positive and creative , willing to be part of the family but independent at the same time (me and my husband work a lot and are not around during the working days while Beth is normally at home).

    We have a beautyful private bdr with bathroom available. The house is very confortable and full of space. We love good food and company!

    We look for minimum a 3 months stay

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a very beautiful area in Rome, what I consider one of the most incredible cities in the world! We are a flexible and reliable family. Naples and Florence are within 1,30mins by train, Venice is 3,30mins. Around rome there are plenty of marvelous historical villages for daily trips

  • Help

    Help

    we look for somebody experienced with kids who can pick up them from school and stay with them approx 3/4 hrs per day, Monday to Friday, in the afternoon .No housework required except the cleaning of your own room and bathroom and of common spaces after having used them. We need somebody who loves to talk and play with kids and enough patient to manage two boys full of energy !

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French English and italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a beautyful private bedroom with walk in wardrobe and en suite bathroom , the house has wifi and cable tv. We love italian food but you can cook for you different things if you prefer. Unlimited wi-fi. The area is well served by buses and the train station (Termini) is 10/15 mins away by car/bus

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    week-end and morning will be free, you should stay with kids after school until dinner (ideally to be done with them), Mon-Fri, approx 1530/19.30. We can agree together the schedule. You may cook your favourite food or eat what we eat (mainly italian dishes), this will be up to you. No cleaning or housework apart your bdr and bathroom and the kitchen after you have used it... and helping children arranging their stuff!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3/4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 159844224253