Garden and family home help in peaceful surroundings, Casal de Travancinha, Central Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 23 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are living in the Serra da Estrela area in Central Portugal, with a vegetable garden, taking care of two horses, one dog and one cat. Simultaneously I am an international thai massage and shiatsu teacher nowadays mainly engaged in online teaching. Our place is located in quiet and beautiful surroundings, between two small villages (5 minutes walking distance).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    On top of living in nature, our life style is health and self-care oriented. I speak 7 languages so communication should not be a problem. The helper/s will also be my model/s for massage classes! Can join our yoga practice as well.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We welcome help with weeding and taking care of the garden, with maintaining and cleaning the family home, if possible with cooking. All the help provided is for the family, no commercial work involved.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Japanese: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Cosy individual apartment or if occupied by friends, cosy sleeping place in main house. Meals are healthy, mainly vegetarian, home grown food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helper/s can take walks, explore the area, enjoy peaceful and natural surroundings, make friends among international community living in surroundings

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    no problem from within the main house, limitless connection

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    no limits, there is plenty of space

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    No problem as long as they are not aggressive and get along with our own pets

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 862452629526