Volunteer on our eco project in Apulia

Country

Italy

Favourited 202 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple,42 and 55 years old, we have a small kid who's 7 years old. We live in a trullo in Valle d'Itria we have 2 ha of lands with fruit and olive trees, here we practice organic agriculture. We are a musician and a yoga teacher so we often are outside to work, and we need help to get our house and countryside nice, healthy and in armony with the seasons.
    We need volunteers to share every activity is request from the nature in the different seasons. WE work sometimes outsides but we try to enjoy the country as much as possible, growing our own vegetables in a nice garden, making by ourselves everithing is possible, like cheese, soap, bread, jams... We would like to have animals and we are working towards autosuficiency, so we need some helps and we would like to share our country life. Every week we make our bread with natural yeast and biscuits in a wood oven, to sell them in markets. In the summer we are an "home restaurant" in wich people can eat natural vegetarian food in a nice atmosphere. We can host helpers in a van or in a tent.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Help

    Help

    we need help in a organical agricolture garden and in a lot of eco project
    concerning autosuficiency

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english,french,spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can host helpers in a van or in a tent, .also in winter the van has heating system

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week




Host ref number: 158393141828