Help me with a kid and explore Mänttä, Finland

Country

Finland

Favourited 74 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    i'm single mom of 9 months old boy. Every other weekend my two daughters (6 and 8 years old) come home for the weekend.I live in a nice house in the contryside. I have eight horses, different place. They are racing horses and breedmares and one dog. I'm working daily at home.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live at countryside so pure nature is very close to you. I invite workawayer to be a part of my family and share my daily life at my home. I go to horse races all over Finland and the workawayer can come with me. I can also show local places and attractions. I love the nature and being in it but also the road and being on it.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    i need help for taking care of my son, when im training a horse, housekeeping and sometimes for cooking and sometimes taking care of animals ( feeding).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate
    Swedish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In my house there is two bedrooms, livingroom and kitchen. The workawayer gets a room. All meals includes staying. You can go to the sauna and swimming place is near by. We go shopping about 2-3times a week, we eat 5-6times a day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can take walks in the forest, pick berries and mushrooms.You can make trips in Finland, train station is close. Nearest big city is Jyväskylä and skiing center Himos is close. Also the biggest "local store" Kyläkaupppa Keskinen is near by.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Kind dogs are welcome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (3.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (4.0)





Host ref number: 991174352746