Looking for some help at our hobby farm in Haarle, Holland

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 372 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/08/2022

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We can help someone from Ukraine to stay at our home!

    We are a couple with a sweet little 2.5 year old daughter living on a small estate in the east part of Holland. We have a hobby farm (horses, sheep, pigs, cow, cats and a dog) and both are veterinarian (bovine and equine).
    It's a beautiful quite place very close to a national park.
    We both have been working and travelling around the world and love to meet people from other country's!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn how a dutch family with a hobby farm is living in Holland. And learn how to take care of animals. If you like you can also go with us to emergency farm calls and learn about veterinary medicine.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There is always enough to do at our place! You can help with all the chores we need to do. Most of the tasks will be helping in the garden, but you can also help with taking care of the animals, playing with our daughter if you like, painting etc.
    We take people for one or two weeks in a row. If we both like it you can stay longer.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a large bedroom available with your own very luxury bathroom. Normally we have breakfast, lunch and dinner together. We like to eat healthy and cook our own meals. We eat meat of our own pigs and cows. We can cook for vegetarians.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live quite rural so we have a bike for you which will take you to the next village in 15 minutes. There is a trainstation (Raalte) from where you can go to bigger cities.
    Please no smokers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Decent wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 148253961918