Gardening, painting, housekeeping, rebuilding the house, taking care of animals, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

updated  

Favourited 67 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are Bertus and Jolanda and we live at a beautiful location in the center of the Netherlands.
    Together we try to create a more loving world by organizing various workshops, ceremonies and consults. We have our own ceremony space and a nice permaculture garden with animals (ducks, cat, rabbit). Our cat named Brutus doesn't like to be around dogs, so if you travelling with a dog, please find an other host. In the weekends 2 children also living with us.

    You will work from 9.30h untill 12.30h and from 13.30h until 15.30h, 5 days a week. The days you want off, are free to pick. Respect, communication and honesty are our 3 main values were we like to live from.

    If you send us a request for a place to stay, and don't react on our positive respons within 2 days, we will give your spot away to another workawayer, if there is somebody else interessed.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In exchange for your help you can make use of the facilities in our center. When we are here we can teach you about various things, such as Sjamanic drum building, plants, gardening, woodwork, ceremonies and rituals etc. etc.

  • Help

    Help

    We are always looking to meet nice people and volunteers to help us out with the building of our consciousness center. These can be chores in and around the house, feeding the animals (ducks, rabbit, cat), painting the house, garden work and if you are an artist create some nice woodwork for instance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A normal house with a separate bedroom for guests and a big garden (you can set up your tent if you like).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are endless things to do around the house itself, enjoying leisure time, relaxing and enjoying the beautiful green nature all around our village. You can reach us with public transport, but we can also try and pick you up from a place nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 2 days off




Host ref number: 993877898852