Share our family life in Braud et Saint Louis, Aquitaine, France

Country

France

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a 55 year old couple with 4 children (adults) in a large stone house living in the countryside. We have for our own consumption sheep, chickens and rabbits and a dog. My eldest son is helping me with a sheep farm expansion project. We also have a large garden and an orchard We would be delighted to meet you to share our family life

    Nous sommes un couple de 55 ans avec 4 enfants ( adultes) dans une grande maison en pierre vivant à la campagne .
    Nous avons pour notre propre consommation des moutons, des poules et des lapins et un chien.
    Mon fils aîné m'aide sur un projet d'agrandissement d'élevage de moutons.
    Nous avons aussi un grand jardin ainsi qu'un verger
    Nous serions ravis de vous rencontrer pour faire partager notre vie familiale.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Possibility of going to visit Bordeaux center which is 70km away or Saint Émilion We will regularly walk to the island of Oléron
    We would be delighted to meet you to share our family life, our food on the site

    Possibilité d’aller visiter Bordeaux centre qui est à 70km ou Saint Émilion
    Nous allons régulièrement nous promener à l’île D’oléron

  • Help

    Help

    Extension of a sheep fence Gardening Renovation of an apartment Do-it-yourself Help for the kitchen


    Agrandissement clôture à moutons
    Jardinage
    Rénovation d’un appartement
    Bricolage
    Aide pour la cuisine

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will be fed with us with the maximum of product to grow on site
    Large house provides 2 Large bedrooms with double bed and bathroom only for the 2 bedrooms

    Grande maison mets à disposition 2 Grandes chambres avec lit 2 places et salle de bain uniquement pour les 2 chambres

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus available to leave from the house in Bordeaux
    Possibility to pick you up at Bordeaux train station or at the airport

    Bus disponible pour partir de la maison à Bordeaux
    Possibilité de venir vous chercher à la gare de Bordeaux ou à l’aéroport

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 139584573652