Help with renovating an old cheese dairy in Ganac, France

  • France
  • Favourited 42 times
  • Last activity: 19 Nov 2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Leon 24 years old, half French, half German. After finishing my apprenticeship in carpentry in Germany, I came back to rebuild this beautiful place I grew up. It's an old cheese dairy with a water wheel powered by the river that runs through the property. We´ll be doing renovating projects for private non-profit purposes.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living with us, you'll get to know what it is like living in an old house surrounded by nature. We can teach you different handcrafts like welding, carpentry, plaster projects, gardening and more. Maybe you'll learn your first eskimo roll while kayaking or climb your first route on rock. All the while improving your French or German.

  • Help

    Help

    You maybe helping us with: gardening, cooking, renovating projects like fitting windows, plastering, cutting tasks, tiling, excavating etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get your own room with a bed. Wifi included, food as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off, we can go whitewater kayaking in Foix, climbing (any grade), cycling we have a trampoline and a lake.
    There are also breathtaking hiking trails in the suroundings.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    300 mbps Wlan

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 141536593168

Feedback (3)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)