Help us grow our organic and permaculture finca in Santa Fe, Panama

  • Favourited 179 times
  • Last activity: 14 Mar 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Our farm is located in the mountains near the community of narices, 7 kilometers from Santafe, very close to the national park. I am an Argentine-born traveler who settled in the area more than 15 years ago. For 10 years dedicated to a hostel and the last 5 years working full time on the farm, creating an increasingly autonomous place in harmony with the environment, using organic techniques that respect the environment.

    La finca el abejon se encuentra en las montañas cerca de la comunidad de narices a 7 kilómetros de Santafe, muy cerca del parque nacional.
    Soy un viajero nacido en Argentina que se instaló en el área hace más de 15 años. Durante 10 años dedicado a un hostal y los últimos 5 años trabajando a tiempo completo en la finca, creando un lugar cada vez más autónomo en armonía con el entorno,usando técnicas orgánicas respetuosas del medio ambiente.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can practice and learn Spanish. On the farm there is production of organic crops, permaculture. And bioconstruction and landscape projects. All the activities on the farm allow an exchange of knowledge and joint learning.

    Se puede practicar y aprender español. En la finca hay producción de cultivos orgánicos, permacultura . Y proyectos de bioconstruccion y landscapes..

    Todas las actividades de la finca permiten un intercambio de conocimientos y un aprendizaje conjunto.

  • Help


    On the farm there is work in the orchard and garden, or chicken coop and maintenance or also small projects of alternative construction, furniture or crafts.

    En la finca hay trabajo en la huerta y el jardín, o gallinero y mantenimiento o también pequeños proyectos de construcción alternativa, muebles o artesanías.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    The place is far from the town but has electricity from solar panels and a gas fridge. It offers a private room with a double bed.
    On the farm we have a basically vegetarian diet, but also eggs from our own chicken coop.

    El lugar es alejado del pueblo pero cuenta con electricidad por paneles solares y nevera a gas. Se ofrece un cuarto privado con cama doble.
    En la finca tenemos una dieta básicamente vegetariana ,pero también huevos de nuestro propio gallinero.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From the farm you can make beautiful walks through the forest, go to the river to bathe or waterfalls. Visit the town.

    Desde la finca se pueden hacer lindas caminatas por el bosque , ir al río a bañarse o a cascadas .visitar el pueblo.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 138395671422

Feedback (1)



Help with my boys or building up a playground in Bocas Town, Panama
Off-grid island stay, help with beach cleanups, gardening, construction and other projects on Isla Gobernadora, Panama