Stay with our nice, quiet family and help us improve our English outside Warsaw, Poland

Country

Poland

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a nice, quiet family. Our family consist of four people: parents and two sons (12 and 15 years old). We live in a small house with a garden, on the border of Warsaw and the town of Marki. We don't drink alcohol and we don't smoke. We want the person who comes to us to like to talk and to improve our English through conversation. We offer a separate room, board and the possibility of using the things that are in the house. In return, we expect conversation and possibly a little help with the housework. In total, about 3 hours of work a day. I think that we can additionally help you find additional, paid classes, e.g. tutoring other people. Please do not hesitate to contact us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Getting to know Polish culture and cuisine, help in sightseeing and possible traveling around Poland. Write what is important to you and we will answer if we can provide it for you. We can help you find a paid job.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The most important is teaching and speaking English to us ( we want to learn and practise) and little help around the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Polish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room in a single-family house. In the house we have a living room, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, a ping pong table and a garden. You can use anything. I can send photos if interested. I cook healthy food at home, I bake cakes, bread, so you will definitely get to know Polish cuisine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can visit Warsaw, the capital of Poland, it is a large and beautiful city with an interesting history and an active social life. I can help you find friends of a similar age, I can find you extra paid part-time job, and we can go together and visit other beautiful parts of Poland (eg Krakow). If you have a friend I can try to find a second host family so that you have a soul mate nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 121595531466