Enjoy a cultural exchange in our family home in a tiny village near Berlin, Germany

Country

Germany

new host  

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a bi-lingual (English-German) family of five with three wonderful boys between 2 and 7 years. We live in a former bar converted to a house with lots of spirit and space for family and friends. The former dancehall is used for cultural events bringing some diverse culture to the country side. The Sauna helps to survive the grey and gold winter days.
    We try to live as organic as possible, sustainability deep in our hearts.

    We have bees and chickens, a greenhouse, and a natural pool which invites for a dip to refresh or wake-up.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a tiny village, its only 1h by train to Berlin, but it provides a very different perspective on Germany.
    We regularly (nearly every day) have visitors from around the globe, who bring interesting perspectives to the dining table.
    You will be welcomed in a social circle which is very open and interested.

  • Help

    Help

    Its a big house with an even bigger garden, so a pair of extra hands is very welcome to plant, harvest, cut, repair, build, dig, design.

    The three kids are very sociable and happy about an extra portion of attention: kicking the ball through the garden, baking cakes, listening to kids books, etc.

    Projects in the pipeline:
    - Converting a Trabant from petrol to electric drive
    - Building a fully self sufficient straw bale house, which turns with the sun
    - leave populism behind us

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a former bee wagon converted into a little paradise in the middle of the garden, which provides a separate and children free zone. Other then this there are multiple bedrooms in the main house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are living in the beautiful Brandenburg countryside. So a great place to enjoy calm and fresh air.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 532347887783