Help us with beekeeping in Goldegg, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 176 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Good morning! my name is Reinhold and I live with my son Diego in the austrian alps doing beekeeping and self sufficiancy , wood working, gardening, sculpture and sound. The focus ist the beekeping project in a quite natural area where neigbour farmers don't use pesticides as they only have cows and meadows.
    We have a nice small house near in the mountains near a lake, ski slopes, etc.
    Projects where we want help and collaboration: apiculture; working with wood; garden;
    We speak german, spanish, french and english

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn the basic works in apiculture. Learn the basics in working with wood, cutting trees, help in carpentry and sculpture. Stay in a nice place in the austrian alps to explore the mountains around and go swimming in the lake. See how people are living her between traditional mountain farming and some tourism.

  • Help

    Help

    Beekeeping - Apiculture: from april to august we work with bees making honey, building new hives, etc. - That means working directly with the animals, preparing the stuff we need and harvesting and bottling honey.
    Working with wood: cutting trees, make firewood, carpentry, building and maintaining the house and workshop, etc.
    Sculpture: you can also make some experience in sculpture with different materials, helping

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in a caravane beside the house with a small kitchen. There is a garden sauna with an outside shower and a bathroom in the house. we can cook and eat together in the house or you can prepare your own meals in the caravane if you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can get here by public transport, I can pick you up at the train station. There are a lot of nice places around to walk in the mountains, also to go climbing, making alpinism, skiing, swimming, rafting, etc. We expect some self sufficiency from visitors or volunteers in cleaning, cooking and also in the work to do.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 261591949462